125th anniversary

Senneville, together with Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue and Baie d’Urfe, were originally part of the area known as Bout-de-l’Ile. 2020 will mark the 125th anniversary of Senneville as a separate village.

A volunteer committee has been formed to help the Administration organize events for this milestone.


We want to make sure that everyone, new, former and long-time residents, come together to celebrate Senneville. We would ask you to forward the information to those who have left the Village but might like to return for these activities. 


We would like to collect photographs and historical artifacts of life in Senneville from the beginning years to the modern day so that we can organize a public exhibition in September 2020. If you have something relevant to share, please contact Liz Morgan lesabot@outlook.com or Vicky Weil vweil2@bell.net


Our celebrations — both the Official Senneville and the Citizen Initiative events — will begin in January 2020 and will continue throughout the year with exhibitions, dinners, lectures, sporting events and a gala.

Please contact any member of the committee to offer help or suggestions and be prepared to participate in a great celebration.

125th Anniversary Volunteer Committee


CALENDAR OF EVENTS


UPCOMING EVENTS

Burns' night supper

WHEN? Saturday, January 25, 6:00 to 10:00 p.m.

WHERE? George-McLeish community centre

 

Traditional Burns' Night Supper


Entertainment Bagpiper, supper, Scottish dancers, songs and poems by Robbie Burns

Learn more


Senneville 125th Anniversary Lecture Series 

The History of the Morgan Family and Le Sabot 


WHEN: Tuesday, February 18th, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.

WHERE: George-McLeish community centre

Bruce Hugh Russell - BIOGRAPHY &
Elizabeth (Liz) Morgan - BIOGRAPHY


PAST EVENTS

Wine & Cheese 

The Village of Senneville's 125th Anniversary Volunteers Committee and MAyor Julie Brisebois invites you to a wine & cheese. This activity launches the 125ft celebrations.

Hope to see you there,

WHEN? Tuesday, January 21, 6:00 to 7:00 p.m.

WHERE? George-McLeish community centre


Senneville 125th Anniversary Lecture Series 

 

WHEN? Tuesday, January 21, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.

WHERE? George-McLeish community centre   

Dr. Gordon J. Erskine, BSc (University of Toronto),

PhD (University College, London University)

 

Senneville Golf Links and the Great Estates of the late 19th Century


COMMUNICATIONS


MEMBERS OF THE 125TH COMMITTEE

Denise Palisaitis dpalisaitis@sympatico.ca

Diane Neault d.neault@sympatico.ca

Doreen Croll doreen.croll@gmail.com

Elizabeth Morgan lesabot@outlook.com

James Fraser profjamesk@yahoo.ca

Jane Guest janeguest58@gmail.com

Jim Hamilton hamilton_j@videotron.ca

Julie Sauvé julie.sauve@mail.mcgill.ca

Kristin McLeish mcleishkk@gmail.com

Maureen Tanner tanner@videotron.ca

Monica Savage msavage64@gmail.com

Patricia Jackson pzjackson@hotmail.com

Victoria Weil vweil2@bell.net